Skip to main content

ArtDontSleep AM Sessions

By June 26, 2009June 28th, 2009Music, Real Life, Shows


photo: Azul213

Last week ArtDontSleep kicked off the first of its AM Sessions – jam sessions with various innovative musicians – at a discreet location in the heart of the city. The line up consisted of…

Miguel Atwood-Ferguson – Viola
Todd Simon – Trumpet
Andres Renteria – Drums, percussion
Pablo Ygal – Electric guitar
Shafiq Husayn (Sa-Ra) – Juno, drums
Marc de Clive Lowe – Keys, mpc
Computer Jay – Rhodes, keys
Brian Martinez – Acoustic bass, electric bass
KenBts. – Effects

Benjamin Tierney – Recording engineer, mixing engineer.

Thanks to Blu for letting us use his studio.

The experience was pretty electrifying. It was a closed doors, no audience session. All the musicians were crammed into one sweatbox of a room, but for 3 consecutive hours, no one seemed to mind. There were many classic moments, but the moment that produced these 25 minutes of music you’re about to hear was definitely one of the highlights.

More will be leaking and more jam sessions will be taking place all summer. stay tuned, stay woke.




One Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2016 FWMJ's Rappers I Know. All Rights Reserved.