Black Milk – ELEC Mixtape

By October 8, 2008Mixtapes, Music

As a prelude to the release of Black Milk’s upcoming LP, Tronic, on October 28; Fat Beats Records and HipHopDX present ELEC.

This free mixtape highlights 25 of Black Milk’s finest works since the release of Popular Demand in March 2007. Featuring an all-star lineup of emcees and producers that include Busta Rhymes, Jake One, Pharoahe Monch, Kardinal Offishall, DJ Khalil, Bishop Lamont, as well as Detroit reps like Elzhi, Royce Da 5’9″, Guilty Simpson and more.

Fat Beats Records & HipHopDX Presents Black Milk – ELEC

Mixed by DJ Bill Sharp

1. Fat Ray & Black Milk – Take Control
2. Black Milk – Give the Drummer Sum
3. Caltroit – Go Hard (feat. Ras Kass & Royce Da 5’9″)
4. Elzhi – Motown 25 (feat. Royce Da 5’9″)
5. Elzhi – D.E.M.O.N.S.
6. Caltroit – Goatit (feat. Elzhi & Bishop Lamont)
7. Black Milk – Dub Rock
8. Fat Ray & Black Milk – Nothing to Hide
9. Jake One – I’m Comin (feat. Black Milk & Nottz)
10. Dabrye – Special (Black Milk Remix, feat. Guilty Simpson)
11. T3 – Yawl (feat. Elzhi)
12. Caltroit – Mouth Music (feat. Busta Rhymes)
13. Slum Village- Call Me (feat. Dwele)
14. Pharoahe Monch – Bar Tap
15. Young RJ – Welcome to the District (feat. Black Milk)
16. Black Milk – The Matrix (feat. DJ Premier, Pharoahe Monch, & Sean Price)
17. Slum Village – Bootleggin
18. Genius / GZA – 7 Pounds
19. Caltroit – Bang that Shit Out (feat. Bishop Lamont & DJ Rhetttmatic)
20. Guilty Simpson – My Moment
21. Marv Won – Talk About
22. Caltroit – Everything (feat. Kardinal Offishall)
23. Fat Ray & Black Milk – Get Focus (feat. Phat Kat)
24. Fat Ray & Black Milk – When it Goes Down
25. Caltroit – Inconvenient Truth


Author FWMJ

Founder of Rappers I Know and Art Director to the Stars...of the Underground. Follow him on Twitter @fwmj.

More posts by FWMJ

Join the discussion 2 Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2016 FWMJ's Rappers I Know. All Rights Reserved.